Fellows 2010

Alex Acero

For his contributions in research, development and education of spoken language technologies
Janet Baker

For her contributions to speech recognition technologies, and for her service to the speech community
John Hansen

For his contributions to research on speech signals under adverse conditions
Lin-shan Lee

For his contributions to Chinese spoken language processing and speech information retrieval, and his service to the speech language community
Nelson Morgan

For his contributions to robust feature extraction and novel acoustic models for automatic speech recognition
Philip Woodland

For his contributions to large vocabulary speech recognition including techniques for speaker adaptation and discriminative training