Fellows 2011

Abeer Alwan

For her contributions to speech perception and production modeling and their application to speech synthesis and recognition
Li Deng

For his contributions to research and leadership in the fields of speech modeling and automatic speech recognition
Adrian J. Fourcin

For his contributions to research in the fields of voice display and analysis, speech resources and systems assessment
Hynek Hermansky

For his contributions in bio-inspired approaches to processing of speech
Bruce Millar

For his contributions to research on cochlear implants and leadership in establishing a speech research community in Australia
Richard Stern

For his contributions to robust speech recognition and auditory perception