Fellows 2016

Mary P. Harper

For  leadership in the development of low-resource and robust speech processing technologies.


Helen Meng

For contributions to multilingual, multimodal human-computer interaction and language-learning technologies.

Shrikanth Narayanan

For contributions to speech communication science and technologies and their human-centered engineering applications.

  Steve Renals

For contributions to speech recognition, speech synthesis, and natural language processing.
Tanja Schultz

For contributions to multilingual speech recognition and biosignal processing for human-machine interaction.

Chiu-yu Tseng

For contributions to prosody understanding through corpus based analysis and modeling, and service to speech and language communities.