Fellows 2017

Alan W Black
For leadership in the area of automatic speech synthesis


Jean-Luc Gauvain
For wide ranging contributions to the field of automatic speech recognition.
Bhuvana Ramabhadran
For contributions to the fields of speech recognition research and applications.
Giuseppe Riccardi
For contributions to language modeling, spoken language understanding and dialogue systems.
Michael Riley
For work in developing weighted finite-state transducers and applications to automatic speech recognition.