Online Archive

10th Christian Benoît Award


The Christian Benoît Award is given biannually to a promising young scientist in the domain of SPEECH COMMUNICATION to further their career in the field. We are pleased to announce the winner of the 10th Christian Benoît Award is Sankar Mukherjee, Center for Translational Neurophysiology of Speech and Communication (CTNSC)Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Ferrara, Italy. They will be carrying out a research project on "Neuro-behavioral Aware Conversational Agent".

The jury for the Award were the following:

  1. Gérard Bailly, chair
  2. Torbjørn Karl Svendsen, chair of ISCA awards
  3. Phil Green, ISCA representative
  4. Lori Lamel, ISCA representative
  5. Véronique Delvaux, AFCP representative
  6. Martine Adda-Decker, AFCP representative
  7. Marcin Włodarczak, winner of the 9th Christian Benoît award
  8. Mathilde Fort, winner of the 8th Christian Benoît award
  9. Samer Al Moubayed, winner of the 7th Christian Benoît award

More information about the award can be found here.