Online Archive

Fellows 2022

Fellows 2022

David House (Sweden)

For outstanding  multidisciplinary work at the crossroads of speech science and technology


Hideki Kawahara (Japan)

For contributions to speech signal processing and speech science by introducing flexible speech analysis, modification and synthesis systems


Hema Murthy (India)

For contributions to signal processing for speech technology applications and for leadership in speech processing for Indian languages


Tara Sainath (USA)

For contributions to deep learning for automatic speech recognition


Alex Waibel (Germany)

For pioneering contributions in multilingual and multimodal spoken language processing and translation.


Heiga Zen (Japan)

For pioneering contributions to model-based speech synthesis