ISCA - International Speech
Communication Association

ISCA Service Medal

After celebrating its 10th anniversary, ESCA decided to acknowledge those scientists that were instrumental in the promotion of the Association, creating an ESCA Special Service Medal, which was later renamed ISCA Special Service Medal since 2004. In 2020 the scope of the Medal was increased to recognize an ISCA member who has provided extraordinary service to ISCA and/or the Speech Communication community. 

Nominations may be made by ISCA Board Members or ISCA Advisory Council Members. All nominations for ISCA Service Medal of the year should be submitted to ISCA Secretariat at by 5 January.  The ISCA Board will select the winner.  The nomination form can be downloaded here. Unsuccessful candidates of the previous year(s) must be re-nominated to qualify for candidacy. The ISCA Service Medal is presented to the winner by ISCA President at the INTERSPEECH Opening Ceremony.

The ISCA Service Medal has been awarded to:

  • Martin Cooke (INTERSPEECH 2021, Brno)
  • Sadaoki Furui (INTERSPEECH 2020, Shanghai)
  • Julia Hirschberg (INTERSPEECH 2020, Shanghai)
  • Roger K Moore (INTERSPEECH 2020, Shanghai)
  • Isabel Trancoso (INTERSPEECH 2020, Shanghai)
  • Christian Wellekens (INTERSPEECH 2018, Hyderabad)
  • Hiroya Fujisaki (INTERSPEECH 2015, Dresden)
  • Wolfgang J. Hess (INTERSPEECH 2007, Antwerp)
  • Joseph Mariani (EUROSPEECH 1999, Budapest)

 Organisation  Events   Membership   Help 
 > Board  > Interspeech  > Join - renew  > Sitemap
 > Legal documents  > Workshops  > Membership directory  > Contact
 > Logos      > FAQ
       > Privacy policy

© Copyright 2024 - ISCA International Speech Communication Association - All right reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software