ISCA - International Speech
Communication Association

ISCA Fellows 2024

2024-03-17 13:26 | Anonymous member (Administrator)

ISCA Fellows 2024

The following colleagues have been elected ISCA fellows. Their titles will be conferred formally at Interspeech 2024. congratulations to them!

Takayuki Arai  Dept. of Information and Communication Sciences, Sophia University, Tokyo

For contributions to developing models of speech production and applying them for speech science, technology, pathology and education

Kay Berkling  DHBW Mosbach,  Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University

For her contributions to education, improving childhood learning and boosting diversity through interactive technology

Carlos Busso  University of Texas at Dallas

For contributions to speech and multimodal affective signal processing and their technology applications

Sebastian Moller    Technische Universität Berlin, and German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Berlin

For sustained contributions to the evaluation of speech transmission, processing, and speech technology

Bhiksha Raj  Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

For contributions to robust speech recognition and other areas in speech and audio processing.


Torbjorn Svendsen         NTNU Norwegian University of Science and Technology

  For contributions to speech processing research and long-standing   contributions to the speech community


Petra Wagner                    Universität Bielefeld

 For contributions to multimodal prosody, conversational interaction, and speech synthesis.

 Organisation  Events   Membership   Help 
 > Board  > Interspeech  > Join - renew  > Sitemap
 > Legal documents  > Workshops  > Membership directory  > Contact
 > Logos      > FAQ
       > Privacy policy

© Copyright 2024 - ISCA International Speech Communication Association - All right reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software